Saturday, March 1, 2008

Awards for the OILERS

The AJHL have announced some league award winners and the Oilers captured 3 of them.

The most valuable player went to Brad Eidsness and wins the Alberta Old Time Hockey Players Trophy.

Kyle Schussler won the Stewy Stewart Memorial Trophy. The Stewy Stewart Memorial Trophy is awarded annually to the AJHL player in the South Division that best exhibits the following attributes: Character, Dedication, Perseverance, Integrity and Sportsmanship.

General / Manager and Head Coach Dan MacDonald of the Okotoks Oilers has been named as the 2007-08 AJHL Coach of the Year

Congratulations to everyone.

No comments: