Thursday, August 21, 2008

Training camp starts

Training camp has opened for the 2008/2009 season for the Okotoks Oilers on Thursday, August 21. Ninety players are expected to attend.
The Oilers will have a new look to them this year as only 10 players are returning to camp from the 2007-08 squad. They are Corban Knight, Chris Duszynski, Derek Rodwell, James Bannister, Brandon Hoogenboom, Justin Daigle, Brian Doust, Mason Conway, Jesse Hudkins, and goalie Braely Torris.
Michael Snider, who backstopped the UFA Bisons last year, is vying for one of the Oilers’ goalie positions. Some of the other players to watch for include Cody Ellerby, Corey Kapeller and Sam Prpich.

No comments: